Monday, April 23, 2018

Our March meeting with election of new office bearers for the coming year

March 20th 2018

Four of our members had travelled to Delhi to witness the demonstration of  Iemoto designate of Ichiyo school, Naohiro Kasuya.  Watching and absorbing techniques and approaches of other schools of Ikebana is always a enriching experience.

For our March meeting, the members hsared heir experiences, pictures and impressions of this demonstration with other members.  The emphasis on natural balance and the Iemoto designate's artistic interpretations of his impressions of India were fascinating and enjoyable. 

This was followed by our election agenda.

There was unanimous election of the following:

Chairperson - Mrs Malathi Pandurang 
Deputy Chairperson - Mrs Ambika Chandrasekar
Secretary - Mrs Bhuvana Shivshankaran
Treasurer - Mrs Chelvi Gopinath

They will take over in June 2018, for the 2018 to 2020 period.

1 comment:

kiran said...

Thanks for the useful information. Right on. It's more informative and easy to understand. Please help me suggest
The Best School in Perambur
The Best School in Vyasarpadi